Something’s Wrong

15 Dec

I came through the door

and stopped

something was different

I called out your name

and you didn’t call back

I ran through the house

and nothing’s left

everything’s gone

the pictures

the memories

but most importantly

You.

 

How could you leave

without a trace?

how could you take away

our very existence?

I blame you

for our relationship death

i damn you

i curse you

I’d kill you at best

 

But somehow I know

it was all my fault

for shuttin you out

and keeping the key to myself

The war I started

Though the battle you won

and now you’re gone

I realize

something’s terribly wrong

Leave a Reply

